Processed with VSCO

For the piece in the exhibition, I was going to work on a larger scale. To begin with I had written texts containing my thoughts and feelings but it became apparent that there was just too much writing and the meaning and point was getting lost. It was also at this point that I realised I had hadn’t given much thought to the overall aesthetic of the piece. After looking at the work of Sister Corita Kent, I realised it didn’t have to just be completely text and I had to consider the over all composition. This is when I decided to incorporate shapes and colour. The colour palette is always important to me, I wanted the combination to be bright, bold yet still cohesive.

Published by

jessieslight

Level 5 BA Hons Illustration student at Cardiff School of Art and Design.

Leave a Reply

